Monday, December 9, 2019

Meet Cole

So I’m jumping into the world of Reining... my oldest has fallen in love with reining so if I want to show I’ve got to join her. We can’t afford two circuits so here goes nothing.

This is Cole... he’s a 9 year old QH who’s been there done that and ready to show me the ropes. My trainer found him in Texas and so we bought him and a had to wait a couple weeks and he was shipped here to CA.

I’m still learning my timing in the stopping but spinning is fun! 

It’s ‘easy’ to ride him but I want to ride him well so lots of practice and guidance but I know we will be a great team in no time!

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Blogger Exchange 2019

Seriously what better then another horse person getting you a present?!

Cruisen In Stilettos sent me the most wonderful present!

A super lovely Daughter of the King shirt, the best note cards and a cute boot necklace my girls already claimed.

Thank you Michelle - you are awesome!!

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

20 Things About Me

Snatched this from the900facebookpony and also found a new blog to follow mayaswellevent ... So lets see if I can think of 30 things ha!

1. I was home schooled through 8th grade, hated it but now that I am a parent I understand why my parents did it and the struggle parents feel when the schools around you aren't the best or there is a bad teacher...

2. I have never broken a bone- well i think i have broke a toe but thats it... wasn't officially diagnosed though.

3. I didn't get my first horse till after college when I bought her myself.

4. I started riding at 8, my parents told me I could take lessons if I found a place to ride... I hit the phone book (do those exist anymore?!) and called some places and ended up with my first trainer Christine.

5. I could live on Dr Pepper and Mexican food.

6. I LOVE candy, it's a problem but I have no desire to kick it ha!!

7. I grew up in a beach town.

8. I love to grocery shop.

9. I went to college out of CA so that no one can say I never tried another state... I loved Texas but finding a job that enabled me to live and pay off student loans was impossible.

10. When Wes gets older, I plan to take up reining and give it a go.

11. I have never been out of the country... other then a mission trip to Mexico

12. I currently am addicted to Dutch Bros.... soooooo good

13. I swam competitivly from age 9 through high school... I wasn't tall enough to really be competitive any further... swam varsity all 4 years of HS and loved most of it ha!

14. I went to a private HS... which enabled me to ride for PE. The riding program was for beginners so I rode during 7th period where I helped train whatever new horses they had or straighten out ones who were naughty - pretty awesome.

15. I have a very very very close relationship with my grandma, she is probably the most special person to me.

16. I’ve recently switched to reining...

17. I have a tattoo of Henry in my arm.

18. I competed a Super Spartan race in November.

19. Christmas is my fav time of the year 🎄🎄🎄🎄

20. I’m hopefully back to blog for real again 😝